Introducing: Cassie by Dean Teat

IMG_7446

IMG_7997

IMG_8083

IMG_8317

IMG_8336-Edit

IMG_8356

We recently discovered the work of Dean Teat via Instagram. His is a continual feed of thoughtfully composed images of architecture and daily life, but it was his vast array of brilliant, tightly cropped street style portraits that really caught my attention. I reached out to the London-based photographer to learn a little more about his methods, and this is what he had to say-

“My name is Dean Teat, I’m 34 and i’m from London.
I got my first SLR camera in my early 20s, it was a Canon film camera. I then attended a few years worth of night courses on film development, studying different photography styles and lighting but I consider myself mostly self-taught by getting out and shooting in different situations and environments. I’ve now moved across to digital photography and I use a Canon 5D Mark3 and a 24mm – 70mm is my usual lens of choice. I also use a Fuji X100S as my day to day walk about camera.
I started out with landscape and macro photography but have worked my way towards portrait, fashion and street photography.
I try to keep all my pictures as originally taken but will use Lightroom if I need to edit.”

To see more of his work, check out his Tumblr or Instagram account and we will have more to show you from Dean very soon.

Leave a Reply

